Newsletter

*

(*) Mandatory fields

Who is online?

We have 55 guests online

Music

Get Adobe Flash player
Trditions / Rituals

Extensive ethnographic studies show that Ayahuasca is of elementary importance in the shamanic ceremonies. Taking this concoction enables the Shaman to enter a transcendental universe. Shamanism is an ancient spiritual and religious phenomenon using the technique of ecstasy, in which the Shaman takes the role of soul leader. During a state of trance his soul leaves his body to either ascend into heaven or to descend into earth.


Traditionally every Shaman develops a certain skill to perfection, e.g. control over wind or fire. The most widely practiced skill is probably that of healing, of the “curandero”. Personal experience is of utmost importance for the status of a healer. Both he and his patient are convinced that only the intake of Ayahuasca can reveal the right method of treatment to the “curandero”.

 

 

 

For many tribes living in the jungle of the Amazon Basin, Ayahuasca is the basis of their tribal religion. The state of intoxication is seen as a return to the origin of all things and people believe that in their visions brought about by this concoction they meet the gods of their tribe or witness the creation of man, of the animal kingdom or of what generally is called the “universe”.


This „Vision of the Origin of all Things“ is of elementary importance to the behavior and mentality of the tribes, it confirms them in their conviction that their religious values and foundations have always been valid.

Newsletter

*

(*) Pflichtfelder

Wer ist online?

Wir haben 78 Gäste online

Musik

Get Adobe Flash player
Traditionen/Rituale

Extensive ethnographische Studien weisen darauf hin, dass Ayahuasca insbesondere bei den Schamanen und ihren Zeremonien eine elementare Bedeutung zukommt, um mit Hilfe des Suds in übernatürliche Welten einzutreten. Der Schamanismus ist ein uraltes magisch religiöses Phänomen und gilt als Technik der Ekstase, bei dem der Schamane als Seelenführer auftritt. Während des Trance-Zustandes verlässt seine Seele den Körper, um entweder in den Himmel hinauf- oder in die Erde hinabzusteigen.

Traditionell bildet jeder Schamane eine bestimmte Fähigkeit bis zur Perfektion aus. Beispielsweise die Kontrolle über den Wind oder das Feuer. Am weitesten verbreitet ist wahrscheinlich die Fähigkeit des Heilers, des „curandero“. Persönliche Erfahrung ist oberstes Kriterium für den Status des Heilers, wobei sowohl er selber als auch der Patient davon überzeugt sind, dass nur die Einnahme von Ayahuasca dem „curandero“ die richtige Behandlungsmethode offenbaren kann.

 

 

 

 

Für viele im Dschungel des Amazonasbeckens lebende Stämme ist Ayahuasca die Grundlage ihrer Stammesreligion. Der Rausch wird als Rückkehr zum Ursprung aller Dinge angesehen und die Menschen glauben, in ihren Rauschvisionen leibhaftig den Göttern ihres Stammes zu begegnen oder der Erschaffung des Menschen, der Tierwelt oder insgesamt dem, was wir das „Universum“ nennen, beizuwohnen.

Dieses „Sehen des Ursprungs aller Dinge“ ist elementar wichtig für das Verhalten und die Mentalität der jeweiligen Stämme; es festigt sie in ihrer Überzeugung, dass ihre religiösen Werte und Grundlagen seit jeher zu Recht Bestand haben.